Really Facebook?

12 Mar

Do you get these crazy pictures that make no sense with those ads that pop up on the side of the screen?

Mine say:

“Free Wallpaper Samples”

With this picture:

Huh?  I don’t think it is legal to wallpaper your house with people.  Just saying.

How about this one:

“Busted!  She’s Thin How?”

“What is her secret fat burning formula?  We investigate her rapid weight loss.”

With this picture:

Does this make any sense to anyone?  Is that a hungover Snooki?  I’m not sure what is happening here…

Then there is this one:

“Rachel Ray Drops 4 Sizes!”

“She cut down a little bit of her belly fat everyday by following this one tip.”

With this picture:

But I don’t think that looks like Rachel Ray….  Nor is it a flattering picture of whomever it is…  Why would I want to look like that?

“Online Paralegal Courses!”

“You can start your paralegal degree in 2013!  Study locally or online!”

Wow lady with overly tweezed eyebrows and 1980’s blue eyeshadow- are you a paralegal?
Here is another one I’m lost on:

“Be a Counselor in 1 year.”

“Become a Counselor in WISCONSIN and earn a median of $53,380/yr-bls.gov!  Get degree info.”

With this picture:

I have no idea how a heart and eye tattoo relates to being a counselor, but maybe if I were a counselor I would understand?  So confusing.

Oh, wait now this picture pops up with this counselor ad instead:

I’m still confused.  What does this mean?

Okay, now this is the image with the counselor ad:

If you go to school to be a counselor, does that mean you’ll need to get bad tattoos and learn to make crappy pencil drawings?  Friends, don’t do it.

It just keeps going.  More and more random pictures with this ad for counseling.

If you go to school to be a counselor, does that mean you’ll need to get bad tattoos and learn to make crappy pencil drawings?  Friends, don’t do it.

I don’t understand.  I don’t even know what the heck that is.

And lastly, this one.

Is that a baby in an egg?  I’ve heard of the stork delivering babies, but I didn’t realize it laid them.  And again, what is the correlation to becoming a counselor?

Can anyone figure out what my Facebook is telling me?  Does Facebook do this to you too?  Sometimes it tries to speak to me in Spanish.  Facebook, you cray-cray.

Leave a Reply

