This is why I hate mornings….

21 Aug

Sawyer was up at 5:45.  Standing by the side of our bed.  Holding an ice cream cone.  Asking for me to put ice cream in it.  I wanted to sleep.  I wanted him to go back to sleep.  So I told him he could have ice cream if he went back to bed.  Ice cream for breakfast, sure dear!  Whatever you want as long as I can go back to bed!  I am not at my best at the crack of dawn.  I think he knows he can get whatever he wants at that time of day.

So he ate his ice cream and went back to bed.  I was hoping that was the end of it, but that only lasted a half hour.  Oh blissful sleep, how I miss you.  So then I turned on cartoons for him and crawled back into bed.  Perhaps that will occupy him for a bit.  The next time I came out, I found that he had been hard at work.  The two pet  caterpillars must have told him they were hungry.  The old dead leaves from their habitat had been strewn across the floor and been replaced by corn flakes.  Yes, an entire box of corn flakes now graced the little plastic enclosure.  And, of course, some of the corn flakes also made their way all over the floor.

This is why I hate mornings.  It could be worse though, at least there was no poop involved today.

3 Responses to “This is why I hate mornings….”

  1. Jessica G August 21, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Bite your tongue! The day isn’t over just yet!

  2. ginger August 22, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    PICTURES?????? you need to be better with the pictures! lol

    • mediocremomof3severelyaveragekids August 22, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

      I thought about that after I had Griffin rescue the caterpillars. Watching them crawl around on top of the cornflakes was pretty funny. Poor caterpillars. They’re still alive actually. Pretty surprising.

Leave a Reply

